Board of Directors

Board Members

Lori Sakk, Director, WPUI
P.J. DiStefano, WPUI Board Chair; Partner, Deloitte
Brian Rude, WPUI Board Vice-Chair; Vice President, External and Member Relations, Dairyland Power Cooperative
Jeff Ripp, Director of Regulatory Affairs, Alliant Energy
Ronda Ferguson, Manager of Retail Electric Regulatory Policy, WEC Energy Group
John Sumi, Director-Legislative Affairs, Madison Gas and Electric
Deborah Erwin, Manager, Regulatory Policy, Xcel Energy
Nilaksh Kothari, Managing Director, Great Lakes Utilities
Dave Siebert, Bureau of Energy Director, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources
Rep. Mike Kuglitsch, Wisconsin State Assembly, District 84
Rep. Beth Meyers, Wisconsin State Assembly, District 74
Kira Loehr, Senior Counsel, Perkins Coie LLP
Tom Content, Executive Director, Citizens Utility Board of Wisconsin
Earl Gustafson, Vice President, Energy, Forestry & Human Resources, Wisconsin Paper Council
Frank Greb, Chief Operating Officer, Slipstream
Sarah Justus, Director of Construction, American Transmission Company
Paul Harris, President, Ranger Power
Lawrie Kobza, Attorney, Boardman and Clark LLP
Jordan Hemaidan, Attorney, Michael Best & Friedrich
Kristin Gilkes, Executive Director, Customers First! Coalition
Carrie Templeton, Chief of Staff, Public Service Commission of Wisconsin
Jake Blanchard, Professor, Engineering Physics, UW-Madison
Mary Blanchard, Associate Director, Wisconsin Energy Institute



Compensation and Performance

Executive & Nominations


Program Advisory


Founding Board Members

Cheryl Parrino, President, Parrino Strategic Consulting Group
Rodney Stevenson, UW-Madison Professor Emeritus, School of Business

Board Meeting Minutes

The WPUI board of directors holds meetings three times a year in order to discuss institute business. Rules concerning board responsibilities, membership structure, selection, meetings, chairperson, etc. can be found in the WPUI Charter.