Board of Directors, Committees & Minutes


Find it Fast: Meeting Minutes

Board Members

P.J. DiStefano, WPUI Board Chair, Partner, Deloitte

Brian Rude, WPUI Board Vice-Chair, Vice President, External and Member Relations, Dairyland Power Cooperative


Tom Content, Executive Director, Citizens Utility Board

Ian Coxhead, UW-Madison College of Engineering Advisor, Interim Director of the Wisconsin Energy Institute

Rob Crain, Manager – Regulatory Affairs, Alliant Energy

Deborah Erwin, Manager, Regulatory Policy, Xcel Energy

Ronda Ferguson, Manager of Retail Electric Regulatory Policy, WEC Energy Group

Rep. Eric Genrich, Wisconsin State Assembly, District 90

Kristin Gilkes, Clean Wisconsin

Frank Greb, Executive Director, Seventhwave

Earl Gustafson, Vice President, Energy, Forestry & Human Resources, Wisconsin Paper Council

Jordan Hemaidan, Attorney, Michael Best & Friedrich

Sarah Justus, Manager – External Affairs, American Transmission Company

Lawrie Kobza, Attorney, Boardman and Clark

Nilaksh Kothari, Managing Director, Great Lakes Utilities

Rep. Mike Kuglitsch, Wisconsin State Assembly, District 84

Kira Loehr, Senior Counsel, Perkins Coie LLP

Cheryl Parrino, President, Parrino Strategic Consulting Group

Bill Jordahl, Public Service Commission of Wisconsin

Dave Siebert, Bureau of Energy Director, DNR

Rodney Stevenson, UW-Madison Professor Emeritus School of Business

John Sumi, Director-Legislative Affairs, Madison Gas & Electric Co.



Founding Board Member:

Rodney Stevenson, UW-Madison Professor Emeritus, School of Business


The WPUI Board of Directors holds meetings twice a year in order to discuss institute business. Rules concerning Board responsibilities, membership structure, selection, meetings, chairperson, etc. can be found in the WPUI Charter.


Board Meeting minutes




Financial Advisory



Program Advisory